skip to content »


IsThisThingOn (was ManOnTheRun)

52, Male, Single, Cairns & Surrounds, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Testing, testing - 'kiss' me and see if this really works :-)

Ok a little about me - I'm a decent guy with a sound moral compass. I'll try to keep the cliches to a minimum but I do like good coffee! Be warned sometimes I think I'm funny (you may disagree :-)

I'm pretty happy with my life, mentally stable and enjoy a good laugh. There are those who would say I can be a bit intense when I get talking about subjects close to my heart but on the whole I'll hear you out before I tell you you're wrong! :-) Be warned there is a rich vein of conversation waiting to be tapped.

My 'interests' include... my child (women who do not wish to be within 100m of a child should click 'next' about now). My role as a parent keeps me busy but it does not define me - there is room for you! My home situation is pleasantly uncomplicated :-)

Despite moving to Australia from the UK over 20 years ago I do not own a pair of thongs or a singlet but I am an Ozzy and am delighted to be here - no sign of a whinging POM here!

Happy to meet 'the one' or just new friends so if I kiss and say Hi don't be shy :-)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary IsThisThingOn's details IsThisThingOn's ideal partner
Age 52 years old 42 - 52 yrs old
Location Cairns & Surrounds, QLD Within 100km of his
Body type Average
Height 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Other
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Religion Atheist
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

You will be a woman of substance and not substance abuse. A woman who believes life is more fun when there is a special person to share it with. A woman who is confident in her own skin so isn't looking for a relationship to 'complete' her life but rather to compliment it.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I listen to music most evenings - usually fall asleep to the sound of something on my bedside player. Varied tastes from classical to classic rock! Abba to Zeppelin and lots in between.
I can - heck sometimes I even do! Mostly its journals at the moment. The last novel I read was Shantaram if that gives you any clue :-)
Movies & TV
Not a huge TV watcher but when I do it tends to be the BBC and ABC that gets my attention. Love a good comedy especially the classics - 'Yes Minister', 'Only Fools and Horses', 'Black Adder', and yes, even 'Men Behaving Badly'!!
Not a couch potato but no sportsman either! I do not watch sport on TV - yes that's right, I don't feel the need to sit around watching sport all weekend. I can be found 'running' the Esplanade - I say running but that's a loose description... I generally get there & back under my own steam :-)
Other Interests
I must have some so why not say "Hi" and find out what they are :-)

Contact IsThisThingOn

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if IsThisThingOn is online now.
  • Get to know IsThisThingOn safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
30 Aug '15


Fairfax Media