skip to content »



35, Male, Single, Mackay & Whitsundays, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

My bosses wife says I'm a catch and don't even know it. Give me a chance and you can tell her she was right.

After getting sick of my old boss in Sydney(2008) I decided to take a chance and moved to the beautiful Whitsundays with one bag and the clothes on my back. A move I don't regret apart from not being close to my family who mean the world to me especially my niece and nephew. I always make sure to get back home for Christmas.
Although my occupation (stonemason) never changed I found a new love for what I was doing. My work hours can be full on especially now since I been promoted to company foreman,but I don't mind because I have no one to come home too at the moment plus the overtime helps reduce my mortgage debits x3.
Like most people on this site I enjoy travelling Four weeks paid holidays per year is not enough. My last trip was 5 weeks in the US which was awesome apart from the last day I will never use covermore insurance again. In the past most of my travels have revolved around my love of SCUBA diving and the ocean (exotic tropical locations). Canada and Antartica are my dream locations I'd like to get to.
I've been told I'm quite easygoing but I can be a little shy when meeting new people.
I like to give most things a go but I do tend to know my limits.
I'm a bit of a homebody but enjoy the occasional night out dinner and drinks with friends. Not the clubbing type i.e. don't dance but can have my arm twisted to go in.
I'm handy around the house currently renovating my unit.
Although I'm no masterchef I can cook and sort of enjoy it but hate washing up.
During my late teens and early 20's I was more interested in investing time and money into my future than investing money in the pubs.
I currently don't have any pets but would class myself as a dog person I'm not into cats.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Diver79's details Diver79's ideal partner
Age 35 years old 27 - 38 yrs old
Location Mackay & Whitsundays, QLD

(Airlie Beach)

Body type Average Slim, Athletic, Average
Height 5'6/167 cm at most 6'2/188 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Undecided, Want (more) children of my own
Personality Average Social, Average, Private
Eye colour Hazel Hazel, Brown, Green, Blue
Hair colour Black Dark Brown, Blonde, Auburn, Black, Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian Other Caucasian, East European, South European, North European
Religion Catholic Catholic, Anglican, Other, Other Christian
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Cancer Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Diploma
Industry Trades / Services
Job role Tradesperson

What I'm looking for

If I knew I probably wouldn't be here but someone to share the good and bad times with. Someone that can make me laugh. Inner beauty and a great smile. I'd like to have that something special my Grandparents had.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Most types of music except Doof Doof. Fave artists include Jack Johnson,John Butler trio,Live, U2, Foo Fighters.Im mainly into rock music but if it can be written as sheet music its got a chance with me.
I find it hard to find books that grab my attention but when I do I will knock over a book in a few days. I mainly read true stories relating to my interests in sport,motor racing,music,travel and diving. Recent favourites Raising the dead,This is a call,100 things and Don't tell mum I work on rigs.
Movies & TV
I will watch almost anything you may even be able to twist my arm to watch a chick flick with you I may not enjoy it though. a few favourites are Men of honour,Gladiator,The Bourne series,Hangover Avatar,Austin Powers,Finding Nemo.As for Tv How I met Your Mother,Board walk empire,Docos,Breaking Bad
love watching Motorsport V8's F1 and occasionally Nascar and no Im not a bogan. Will occasionally watch Rugby League especially State of Origin. Love the Cricket mainly one dayers and T20. I don't play any organised sport but enjoy swimming plus an occasional waterski.
Other Interests
Scuba Diving,Dive Travel, Photography both on land and underwater, Renovating when I can get in the mood, Snowboarding when I lived closer to the snow, Jetsking around the Whitsunday Islands,Fishing,Hiking,Overseas travel when I can get enough holidays owing.sports memorabilia.

Contact Diver79

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Diver79 is online now.
  • Get to know Diver79 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:


Fairfax Media