skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
28 Jan '16

MelP

49, Female, Divorced, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

Headline

“Active (mostly), Funny, Serious, Intelligent, Passionate About Beliefs & Pursuits: Art, the Environment, Animals, Family & Friends. Love my dogs!”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

I am a passionate, independent thinker. I love my child and friends. I'm active mostly and prefer to be outdoors, although cuddling and a good wine is a pursuit I can do often with the right person. I'm looking for a partner that is considerate, an achiever, an adventurer, active but knows when to be a home-body. I want a friend above all else. I'm an artist and a psychotherapist (not in my profession at present) and have savored life fully and wish to continue to live it equally with a mate at my side. I would love to meet someone who cares about nature, the community and who also understands the need to exercise and eat sensibly, but does not always achieve it, as I do. Must love animals too. I'm big on living a balanced life. I am also educated, have travelled extensively and lived and worked overseas. I'm originally from South Africa. My experiences have equipped me to hold my own in any conversation, as I know my values, boundaries and what I cherish. I am a romantic and I like attention and giving the same. If you are the type that needs lots of space, I'm not for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

At a glance

Summary

MelP's

Details

MelP's

Ideal partner

Age 49 years old 45 - 65 yrs old
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT

(North)

Within 100km of her
Relationship status Divorced Widowed, Separated, Single, Divorced
Height 5'5/165 cm at least 5'7/170 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality SOUTH AFRICA
Ethnic/cultural background Other
Personality Average
physical
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
1
Age range
15 yrs
Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree Post Graduate, Diploma, Degree
Industry Healthcare / Medical
Job role Other
lifestyle
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Left wing No strong beliefs, Swinging voter, Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A balanced, healthy, kind, generous, intelligent, PROFESSIONAL, adventurous man that is well travelled, concerned about the environment, loves animals, kids and above all wants a friend, a partner and a lover. MUST BE FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT & WANTING COMMITMENT. Must be EMOTIONALLY AVAILABLE.

  • Male, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
Paginini, Bach, Mozert, love Pavarotti -- any large voiced opera, does it for me. I enjoy listening to Nina Simone, Tracy Chapman, The Cure, The Who. I'm open to new musical experiences.
Reading
Love Nordic crime novels and highly enjoyed early Fowles. My reading profile at the moment is too eclectic and I need to refocus and find another author to love and then obsessively read all their books. If you want to suggest someone, please do.
Movies & TV
So diverse, not worth mentioning. Only black, very good, intelligent comedies. No rom coms at all. My teenage daughter cured me of this. I'm mostly a SBS/ABC watcher and enjoy alternative, indepth, quirky, intellectual local and foreign movies. I enjoy the odd block buster.
Sport
I believe in the intense but short workout. I walk daily. I like kayaking, rowing and I attend gym mostly. My exercise regime is dictated by work and family. I enjoy watching some sports with a partner. I need to get back to my exercise routine.
Other Interests
Botanical drawing, painting (mixed medium), bush walks, sailing (if invited), everything K9...love the beasts. Love new adventures and would love to do Northern Europe, Wales and Scotland with a partner. One day I'd love to build my own home.

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Single Parents

Contact MelP

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media