skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
06 Feb '16

Paddler (was SimplerDays)

61, Male, Single, Margaret River & Surrounds, WA


“Recently retired (nearly) and looking for a partner in crime”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


I am considered by my friends to be a friendly and sociable chap, probably not so outgoing but not adverse to getting out and about, and treat the world with an easygoing down to earth nature.

I enjoy most forms of creative works, photography, a wide variety of music, good films, cafes, food and wine, cooking, boating, sailing, cities, time on the water and in the country, the old and the new, classic cars, and old sailing ships. These are all good ways to take a break and let time pass.

I lean towards having a friendship for a bit and getting to know each other first, relationships later in life are so much more complicated.

I see a future for our generation where we live separate and spend our free time together thus enjoying the best of what life has to offer and avoid the less enjoyable bits.

I have a growing interest in rural and coastal living, not in the Sydney urban style, would be keen to meet up on that subject alone.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 61 years old 45 - 60 yrs old
Location Margaret River & Surrounds, WA Within 50km of his
Relationship status Single Single, Divorced, Widowed
Height 5'11/180 cm 5'0/152 cm - 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Pisces Check compatibility » Leo, Aquarius, Pisces, Sagittarius, Libra, Cancer, Gemini, Capricorn
Personality Social Very Private, Average, Private, Social
Hair colour Grey
Body type Average Athletic, Average, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
31 yrs
Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Post Graduate
Industry IT / Telecoms
Job role Technical
Religion Atheist Agnostic, Anglican, Other Christian, Buddhist, Atheist, Catholic
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Just looking for a nice intelligent girl, confident, a good communicator. Someone who doesn't take life to seriously and someone who I can have a laugh with. Someone who can look at a half full glass, and see that there is more room for the wine!!! LOL Probably a morning person too.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Love it, huge collection, pretty much all the popular music back to the 60's.
I do not read a lot, just too busy with other things I guess.
Movies & TV
Yes, but my tastes are going more for British and Australian productions these days.
I support the Aussie teams, and anyone playing the All Blacks. Very much into Dragon Boat training, great fun and a serious workout too!!!
Other Interests
Bit of a chef at heart, fishing, and I like getting away maybe 3-4 times a year, good for the soul. Photography too. I would love to retire in a self-sustainable manner with active not so retiring retirees.

My groups

  1. Fitness Fun
  2. Food and Wine Lovers
  3. Over 50 & Fabulous
  4. Geeks and Gadgets

Contact Paddler

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Fairfax Media