skip to content »



36, Female, Single, Darwin & Surrounds, NT
Add to favourites

about me

Looking to meet new people and perhaps someone special. You buy the stamps and I'll buy the first round. :)

After living 3 years remote, I have moved back to Darwin and many of my friends have left down due to the financial stress of our expensive city. Primarily looking to meet new people for friendship - coffees, movies, markets, camping, hiking, dog walks, live gigs etc etc.. Open to most new things that someone might have in mind.

I enjoy all things bush and nature (except for hunting). I particuarly love our Aussie wildlife and learning more about Indigenous Cultures.

I have worked primarily in the Tourism industry and basically enjoy helping people. This year I'm hoping to try and figure out what I want to do when I grow up.. and take a few steps to get there.

I am an honest person who tried to do the right thing my people. I dont smoke and dont do drugs, but drink occassionally and socially. Not interested in meeting people that take/use drugs.

I am pretty fit and active, walk my dog every day and enjoy other forms of exercise as well. Do enjoy veging out in front of the tv, with a good book or trolling the internet sometimes as well. Enjoy dining out, and would love to do it more - with new and/or old friends or someone special.

I dont do dress-up very well. I dont own a hairdryer. Very comfortable in my jeans, shorts or skirt and thongs. Will get dressed up for special occassions such as weddings and Race Day etc. I would prefer a potential partner not to spend more time in the bathroom than me.

Have travelled most of my way around Australia and to a number of places overseas. Never say no to an adventure; for me it's got to have the right balance of planning and spontaneity. In 2012 I spent 6 weeks in England and Europe on a bicycle. :)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary tan79's details tan79's ideal partner
Age 36 years old 27 - 42 yrs old
Location Darwin & Surrounds, NT Within 75km of her
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim, Average
Height 5'6/167 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Undecided Undecided
Personality Average Private, Average, Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian Other Caucasian
Religion Atheist
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Have pets Yes, have pets

What I'm looking for

In a friend - Not too particular! Honesty, live a mostly legal lifestyle and are generally good to others. In a partner - Humble with humility, Honesty, reasonably fit & healthy lifestyle, non-smoker, non-drugs, not a total alcoholic, outdoorsy type, respectful, kind. FUN!!

  • Male, for a relationship or dating
  • Male or Female, for friendship or companionship

My interests

General Top 40 commercial stuff. Home grown Australian talent, including Indigenous music.
Novels, Autobiographies, History, Nature and Animal based info/reference books.
Movies & TV
Not Sci-fi. Action/Adventure, Comedy, CSI etc, Sports...
Volleyball, Walking pup, Swimming, bike riding. Will give anything a go, and watch cricket, Aussie Rules and others on telly.
Other Interests
Hiking, Camping, some fishing, Travel, Indigenous History & Issues.

My groups

  1. Mans Best Friend
  2. The Great Outdoors
  3. Sports Fans
  4. Travel Bug

Contact tan79

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if tan79 is online now.
  • Get to know tan79 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
19 Dec '14


Fairfax Media