skip to content »



58, Male, Single, Northern Rivers, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

There is beauty in imperfection

Are you creative, thoughtful, intelligent and enjoy stimulating conversation? Are you active, adventurous and young at heart? Do you feel as comfortable roughing it in the bush or dressed for a sophisticated and cultured evening out? Could be that these characteristics would make us a good match.

Sport and exercise have always been a part of my life. I am fit, healthy and active. I couldn't live without the ocean - I just love it, it's good for the soul. I enjoy walking "around the rocks" rather than "along the beach" and like most water sports such as surfing, SUP, sailing, SCUBA diving and swimming.

I'm considered to be a genuine, compassionate and honest person with an outgoing and friendly personality. My friends say that I am witty, cheeky and have a GSOH. I value similar character traits in others.

The right person that I truly care for will provide me with enough motivation and inspiration for a lifetime. Getting to this point will be a lot of fun. I don't expect to find my perfect companion up front. That would just be a bonus, if it happened. So why shouldn't I insist on loving the journey as well as celebrating the destination? Like a lottery, you have to be in it to win it. If you are interested in finding out more, I would rather it was in person so I can see the sparkle in your eyes that tells me more about you than I will ever learn on the net!

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary SUPman's details SUPman's ideal partner
Age 58 years old 47 - 57 yrs old
Location Northern Rivers, NSW Within 100km of his
Body type Athletic Athletic, Average, Slim
Height 5'8/172 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Divorced, Separated, Single, Widowed
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's
Personality Social
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Other
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Libra Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Post Graduate Diploma, Post Graduate, Degree
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

Someone to talk to. Someone to laugh with. Someone fit and active. Someone educated, cultured and artistic. Someone creative and intelligent with an inner beauty and gentle nature. Someone without body piercings, tattoos or a beer gut. An independent person with ideas to discuss and dreams to pursue

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Essential - I have an eclectic taste in music and it's a big part of my life. I play a number of instruments and enjoy listening to Jazz, Blues, Classical and contemporary music. My play list ATM includes Keb Mo, Adele, Andrew Winton, Amy Winehouse, Ash Grunwald, Ben Harper and Harry Manx
Non fiction - architecture, sustainable living, personal development, interesting magazines and texts related to my profession. I am currently reading Alain de Botton''s "Art as Therapy"
Movies & TV
Mainly documentaries, world news, ABC, SBS and art house movies. Will watch some commercial TV if in the mood.
Is extreme ironing a sport? I would rather participate than watch. Do occasionally watch some tennis or the AFL final. Love the ocean and most water sports. I SUP (stand up paddle board/surf), swim and SCUBA dive. Love to walk and ride my bike and currently trying a bit of Yoga.
Other Interests
My children, staying fit and healthy in mind and body, friends, renovating, architecture, red wine and good food, composing music, getting in on or under the water and guitar construction (luthiery).

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture

Contact SUPman

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if SUPman is online now.
  • Get to know SUPman safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
31 Mar '15


Fairfax Media