skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
09 Feb '16


55, Male, Separated, Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC


“Like looking for a needle in a haystack!!”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


I'm not crazy about the profile name I've chosen but thanks for 'checking' my profile anyway. ARE YOU AFTER someone who is kind, good, smart, young at heart, gregarious, witty, reliable, thoughtful, easy to get along with, friendly, caring, sensitive and funny ? OK I'm not so good at remembering songs' lyrics, or am not so good at remembering lines from films but I love to dance (but not in front of my sons !!), make you laugh and don't take myself too seriously.Well that someone is certainly me !! I'd suggest, give me A GO and get to know me and you'll find all that out for yourself. We could and sing along to songs by Paul Kelly, or maybe any other song for that matter ! Dance the night away or maybe cry, laugh and talk about a film we've seen.

I am a 55 year of teacher who loves to relax by reading all sorts of books,watching films, listening to music,going to concerts (my favourite being Bruce Springsteen at Rod Laver Arena) football and cycling. I am open and honest and love people and the company of my sons, friends and family and I want to do more travelling !! A few years back, I pursued my love of travel and music and travelled through the southern states of the USA and also attended The Jazzfest New Orleans ( I was in heaven !!). New Orleans, everyone should go there !
Next I'm hoping to get to Sicily , The Greek Isles and Turkey !!

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 55 years old 35 - 55 yrs old
Location Melbourne - Western Suburbs, VIC
Relationship status Separated Separated, Divorced, Single, Widowed
Height 5'9/175 cm 5'5/165 cm - 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background South European
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius Check compatibility »
Personality Social Social
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
Religion Catholic
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A woman who is passionate, kind, can be vulnerable, affectionate, honest,open, has strong values, independent, follows her own heart, doesn't worry about money, likes her own space, is soulful, deep, thoughtful, emphatic.. Boy that's quite an expectation !! I'd imagine she'd expect the same from me

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I love music !! I All types of music.Contemporary, soul, blues, country. I love watching bands listening to CDs, reading about music and reading musician's memoirs and biographies.Music touches the sou and has been my lifelong great love & passion of mine.I especially love soul - Aretha, Etta, Dusty
Mainly non fiction but I'd read anything. From mags on current affairs to short stories. But I can read old classics,biographies, fiction etc., and I love talking about books and sharing some of their ideas. My all time favourite book is In Cold Blood ( but I also love To Kill a Mockingbird
Movies & TV
I'm also a bit of a film tragic. My all time favourite film is The Godfather & my favourite actor is Jeff Bridges. I like comedies, thrillers, dramas,classics, foreign and modern films, films with subtitles, old films, new films, indies and,small films. I also love TV like The Sopranos, Mad Men etc
I only cycle but I love soccer, football and cricket. I go to the footy regularly ( I am a Magpies member but don't hold that against me !!). I love sport but I'm not a sports tragic. I'm well rounded and enjoy discussing films and the arts and current events and politics.
Other Interests
I have many, like cycling, going to the footy, the cricket, going to concerts, dancing, reading, watching films, catching up with friends, eating out, watching films ( I love the Nova and The Sun Theatre)

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous
  2. Single Parents

Contact Pedro17

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Fairfax Media