skip to content »


BornIn80 (was brendan80)

34, Male, Single, Sydney City, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

If curiosity killed the cat, why aren't I dead yet?

I'm pretty easy going and always on the look out for adventure and new things to do. My favourite thing is travelling, going to music festivals/live gigs and a nice cold beer on a sunny day. C'mon summer! Having all 3 of these at once is the best!

I lived and went to uni in Japan (such a great experience) and also lived for a few years in London, so whenever the opportunity arises, I try to get the passport ready and trek to the uncharted.

Music is a must and I try to go to as many gigs as I can. Don't mind going clubbing every now and then to release that inner dancing demon. Ha.

I'm quite active so always look for something to do on days off. Have a motorbike which is perfect for weekend (and weekday) getaways and just enjoying the wind and freedom. Do enjoy finding new pubs and trying the wealth of craft beers that have been popping up everywhere.
That said, am also quite content staying in and lazing around when the body or mind needs a rest.

Other things of note: Love rollercoasters, theme parks, and other thrill stuff, snowboarding, snorkelling (yet to get scuba licence), bike riding (push and motor), internet memes, pulling things apart and not getting them back together again. ha.

That said, I am also a geek at heart... but one that can manage a full and unawkward conversation! Ha. Still enjoy reading comic books, watching cartoons, movies and playing games when I feel like staying in.

Life is about laughter, so I tend to see the funny side of things, and don't mind a bit of schadenfreude. Is that such a bad thing? Ha.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary BornIn80's details BornIn80's ideal partner
Age 34 years old 20 - 35 yrs old
Location Sydney City, NSW Within 25km of his
Body type Athletic
Height 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Separated, Divorced, Single
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social Private, Average, Very Social, Social
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Red
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Libra Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Often
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry IT / Telecoms
Job role Technical

What I'm looking for

Looking for that person to travel the world on adventures with, kick back at a gig and relax on a sunny arvo with. Also someone I can stay in with and cook a nice meal for ;)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Almost all genres though favourite are rock, indie, electro, house. Best bands: Tool, Bjork, Pearl Jam, Smashing Pumpkins, Arcade Fire, Queen, Hot Chip, 9mm Parallelum Bullet, Doves, Pendulum, Underworld, Bloc Party, Chemical Bros., Infected Mushroom, Korai Orom, too many to list!
The Grapes of Wrath, Marvel comics, autobiographical graphic novels, stupid internet websites
Movies & TV
Like action, animation, dark/black comedy, foreign films. Donnie Darko, Die Hard series, Survive Style 5+, Napoleon Dynamite, anything Pixar, Ghibli. Love watching Futurama, Simpsons, South Park, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones.
NRL, NFL and Ice Hockey, but like most any sports. Love snowboarding when I get the chance to go.
Other Interests
I absolutely love to travel, and going to music festivals. Doing both is even better!. Doin new things, video games, relaxing on the sunbed in the garden, making things.

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. The Great Outdoors
  3. Geeks and Gadgets
  4. Live to Ride
  5. Sports Fans
  6. Travel Bug

Contact BornIn80

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if BornIn80 is online now.
  • Get to know BornIn80 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
23 Apr '15


Fairfax Media