skip to content »


Optimist71 (was Damo41)

44, Male, Single, Ballarat & Western Region, VIC
Add to favourites

about me

Where is my dream girl

Hi there,
I am a father of 2 wonderful boys,1 ,19yo and 1, 5 year old.
I have had in the past a long marriage that ended civilly and a relationship that ended badly so have experienced the highs and lows and some happiness along the way(life experience to now has shown me what i really want in my life) and now would love to find my soul mate and have the relationship we all dream of,to be happy and enjoy life for what it is and build a partnership with a lovely woman.

I like the outdoors,camping,beach,water sports,skiing,dont mind a hit of golf,enjoy dining out but also like to relax at home and chill watching a movie or a Barby.
Im open to new experinces and not afraid of change.
I am not into clubbing or that scene but dont mind a trip to the local near the water.
I am honest(sometimes too much)loyal,caring,like to cook and enjoy doing things around the home(except painting).
I am open to a partner with or without children.
I like to spoil my lady,also like the simple things like a beach walk holding hands,also a cuddle on the couch etc,

I try to look after myself,1 of my new years res was to do more sport.
I am of solid stocky build,would like to lose around 5kg to be completely comfortable with myself.

well thats a breif and honest summary of me,so heres hoping this process eventuates into a life changing happiness and i meet my dream girl.
I'm not looking to play keyboard games forever and if there's a mutual intial interest like to meet as I believe you can guage more about someone in a short meet than weeks of emails and msgs as well as seeing if that mutual attraction is there.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Optimist71's details Optimist71's ideal partner
Age 44 years old 18 - 45 yrs old
Location Ballarat & Western Region, VIC Ballarat & Western Region, VIC Greater Bendigo Region, VIC
Body type Average Average, Slim, Athletic, A bit overweight
Height 5'8/172 cm at most 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Divorced, Separated, Single, Widowed
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
Age range
5 yrs - 19 yrs
Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home
Personality Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Bald
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Non-drinker, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets Yes, have pets
Industry Transport / Logistics / Warehousing
Job role Business Owner

What I'm looking for

emotionally secure,fun,loves kids,ready for a relationship,honest,faithful

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

most 70s,80s,90s,00s and mod stuff,,,not into rap stuff
dont do much
Movies & TV
action,comedy,some sport
indoor cricket,some golf,cycling,water skiing,motor racing
Other Interests
i enjoy flying and have begun my pilots licence training for helicopter

My groups

  1. Single Parents

Contact Optimist71

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Optimist71 is online now.
  • Get to know Optimist71 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:


Fairfax Media