skip to content »



41, Male, Single, Southern Region, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Single quiet Bachelor seeks Loving, Supportive Life Partner who expects the same from Me. In other words this Martian is looking for His Venusian Goddess. ;-)

Hi, I'm Shane, I am a single man who is looking for a nice Lady for outings, such as some week-night dinner dates followed by movie, maybe at home, as I am quite willing to experiment with different recipes and to try and replicate them myself.

Perhaps even a Bed & breakfast weekend away sight-seeing in a nearby winery region might be possible sometimes, once a relationship has been formed.

I am a Very light social drinker & not into the pub/club scene, other than to see a live band rarely.

I would love to have a best friend, a traveling companion in life, someone to have faith in so that we may build a shared fun life together.

I am a very plain speaking & direct man with manners by my nature, but not interested in the Rugby codes, nor all the hype surrounding them.

I am seeking a friendship first and foremost. But actually meeting reasonably soon after contact, as I greatly value Face to Face contact to read a persons Body Language & to see if there is a possibility of attraction & then hopefully we can have that morph into a mutually supportive, close relationship. Both Emotionally & Physically such as holding hands hugs, cuddles & kisses, & lots of challenging communication on different subject ideas and personal talks as well.
This is VERY important for a relationship to work out I know, but can be difficult at times for me & perhaps you as well.

I do enjoy going to Museums occasionally & I would like to see some major Theatre productions perhaps?

Music, watching movies & Reading is fairly high on my list, with a wide interest in subjects & authors.
I also have in the past years indulged in another hobby that would give us some time apart for a few hours, if it doesn't particularly interest you that night or weekend.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary ShaneM7174's details ShaneM7174's ideal partner
Age 41 years old 35 - 45 yrs old
Location Southern Region, QLD

(country/rural town)

Within 50km of his
Body type Average Average, A bit overweight, Athletic, Large-ish, Slim
Height 5'6/167 cm 5'2/157 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Relationship status Single Divorced, Widowed, Separated, Single
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Personality Average Private, Social, Average
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Other
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Capricorn Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
Education level High School
Industry Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering
Job role Other

What I'm looking for

A Lady who can challenge my sometimes introverted view of the world, & believes in Good manners & Grace, fun times & communication are the cornerstones of any Relationship. I'd like to find a partner who can help balance out my life Emotionally & I hers, Understanding & Compassionate in her Nature.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

I will listen to a wide range of artists and styles of music ranging from B.B. King,Johnny Cash, The Stray Cats,Adel, Ac-Dc, Chris Issak,Metallica, 30sec to Mars, Nickelback,Live,Most of my Dads Vinyl Records,Triple M Radio & Linkin Park, Some Heavy Metal Opera yes it exists, Very Eclectic tastes.
I do tend to read a wide range of authors and subjects, ranging from the Napoleonic wars in History & fiction to Star Wars novels, well 2/3rds of the collection anyway,as well as Jack Higgins, Tom Clancy & J.J.R Tolkien {not just the Hobbit & Lord of the Rings, but the back stories as well}.
Movies & TV
Not a massive fan of horror movies, although I will watch them occasionally. Cinema & T.v. series & movies - it does depend on what interests me at the time. (Sons of anarchy, person of interest, blacklist, the big bang theory etc,) I can have very broad tastes in the arts (film, music & literature)
I definitely prefer watching Soccer over the Rugby codes (not interested in all of the the hype), & I will very happily watch even a juniors game. :-) Perhaps you can challenge me to a social game of bare foot lawn bowls or golf for a date, followed by lunch, for something different. "wink"
Other Interests
Fishing, camping, boating, other hobbies & interests such as learning photography properly with my basic Camera. Traditional board Games, such as checkers, chess, monopoly & card games, although casino style gambling doesn't interest me at all. Bush-walking for a day in nearby Nat. Parks perhaps?

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Arts and Culture
  3. The Great Outdoors
  4. Geeks and Gadgets
  5. Travel Bug

Contact ShaneM7174

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if ShaneM7174 is online now.
  • Get to know ShaneM7174 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
01 Jul '15


Fairfax Media