skip to content »



39, Male, Single, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT
Add to favourites

about me


I have recently moved to Canberra, so I thought I would give this a go. To start with I should probably tell you a little about myself:

I am intelligent. I have a PhD, spent many years in medical research trying to fix body parts that wouldn't heal, and ran a small academic research group. Then, due to the vagaries of academic funding, I am now in Canberra forging new career.

To balance out the nerd stuff, I don't really talk or think about science away from work. (more of a "professional nerd"). I like sports, both playing and watching and I try to stay a little fit. I quite like going to restaurants, having a couple of quite drinks and am happy to have a conversation about pretty much anything; politics, Masterchef, why people choose to wear Ug boots outside the house etc.

So to the travel thing, which appears to be compulsory to comment on. I like it and have done most of my travelling in Europe and the US (a road trip from New York to New Orleans is a highlight). Also, I lived in the Swiss Alps for a while, which was great ( but I still can't ski).

Hopefully I have got your attention, and if you would like to know more feel free to say hi.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Cam99's details Cam99's ideal partner
Age 39 years old 28 - 35 yrs old
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT Within 10km of his
Body type Average Slim, Athletic, Average
Height 5'11/180 cm 5'0/152 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social Average, Social, Private
Eye colour Blue Green, Hazel, Brown, Black, Blue
Hair colour Dark Brown Dark Brown, Red, Blonde, Black, Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background North European
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Left wing
Sign of the Zodiac Pisces Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Government
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

As I said above, looking to meet people as I have just moved to Canberra. I am open to something happening, but if it doesn't then finding someone to have a beer with would also be awesome.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

A little bit of everything.
Read a lot. Generally like crime/mystery novels and non-fiction.
Movies & TV
Gruen Planet, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire, Sons of Anarchy, The Good Wife, Law and Order, Modern Family, Sport
Big sports fan. Like my league and basketball but will pretty much watch anything, except cycling. It is a mode of transport, not a sport.
Other Interests
It is a little nerdy, but I do like trivia comps.

Contact Cam99

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Cam99 is online now.
  • Get to know Cam99 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
03 May '15


Fairfax Media