skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
30 May '16


43, Male, Divorced, Toowoomba & Surrounds, QLD


“Life is a journey............”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


Hi there.

Being a reasonably private person, this whole 'reveal yourself to the world' thing takes a bit of doing but 'nothing ventured, nothing gained', so here goes nothing........

[Ahh, where to start?] I am a single professional guy with a great (some would say 'eclectic') bunch of friends, whose company I really enjoy. Food, wine, conversation and loads of laughter seem to be woven into the picture almost by osmosis when we're together.

Having sincere and long-lasting relationships with genuine, interesting people who display integrity and a sense of humour is one of the true essences of life, I believe. With that said, I am equally content in my own company or that of my family, which has always and will always come first.

I am an active person with a pretty busy life (who doesn't have?!). I am self-motivated, passionate and committed to what ever I take on (which is typically a fair bit) and I strive to do the best I can with those things.

I am a willing and, I think, able communicator who enjoys the interpersonal connection that good conversation yields. With me it is pretty much 'what you see is what you get'.

While circumstances dictate a certain 'busy-ness', I am focused on maintaining a balanced life and exercising, cooking, experiencing new places and things, and spending quality time (clich├ęd I know) with those important to me help me to do that.

I love to live, I love to laugh and I love to love. I am glad to say that I have plenty of life, laughter and love (from/for family and friends, I hasten to add!) in my life at present but a relationship with someone special would be great.

Life is a journey and one that is, I'm sure, best shared with the right person.

So, tell me a bit about yourself.........

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 43 years old 33 - 43 yrs old
Location Toowoomba & Surrounds, QLD AUSTRALIA
Relationship status Divorced Separated, Widowed, Single, Divorced
Height 6'1/185 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Sign of the Zodiac Scorpio Check compatibility »
Personality Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Average
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Job role Executive
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Ideally I'm looking for someone to share the journey with. If, along the way, I develop a true friendship minus that 'special something' then there's always room at the table for another foodie!

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I have a diverse appetite when it comes to music, although unfortunately I have little musical ability myself! I love a live performance, be it a pop/rock concert, a musical/opera, or an acoustic rendition at a local pub or wine bar. Pop wise, I love the 80's and early 90's and some of the stuff fro
Unfortunately I tend to read more for work than pleasure, although I do 'consume' a range of articles, short stories and (of course) recipes in my spare time. I would like to get more into novels, however, don't seem to have got there yet.
Movies & TV
Again, I enjoy all genres with the exception of horror - I'm not a wuss, I just find it disturbing and unentertaining. I'm happy to veg out on the couch at home but really enjoy going to the cinema too. At the risk of sounding boring, I don't tend to watch much commercial TV, although do (this may s
I exercise most days, with my most regular pursuits being walking, swimming, tennis and the odd push-up (don't let that excite you though, I'm no iron man!). When time permits I enjoy a round of (very average) golf, bushwalking, cycling with the kids and, of course, a stroll along the beach.

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Arts and Culture
  3. Single Parents

Contact possiblytheone

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me