skip to content »


LaBoheme (was Carey11)

53, Female, Divorced, Perth - Western Suburbs, WA
Add to favourites

about me

Life traveller

I did have a much longer description, but decided to cull it- less is more after all - isn't it? Except for travel... oh - and cups of tea... and funky chairs :p

Not that this is a short description, I hasten to add...

So- me....I'm told I don't fit the norm for my age (whatever that is) and I tend to prefer it that way. I'm an upbeat person and enjoy energy in others. Travel, ballroom and jive dancing (current passion), a good belly aching laugh, stimulating conversation, a raucous family dinner, the simple things in life, the finer things in life, art, good chocolate and great company are some of the things I enjoy most...

I also love checking out small bars, galleries, cafes and festival shows around the traps, cooking up a storm, heading down to the holiday shack, taking the dogs to the local beach, gussying up for a night out, lounging about at a pub, or slouching at home in pjs with the critters watching whatever my poison is at the time...

Basically I'm an ex-country Greek/English girl currently living in Perth' s "big city" lights :) But I've lived all over the countryside, interstate (Melbourne 10 years), overseas (Vienna 4 years), wandered the globe nomadically and done a variety of things from waiting tables, teaching, directing theatre, training and pr work, writing, exhibiting and selling my art. Currently in a job I love and working with wonderful people, but with the flexibility to travel as much as I want - which is a lot! With my girls moving towards independence (both at UWA) I now seem to be entering the next stage of my life - so new adventures along with opportunities to learn and discover are my focus...

I'm looking for a long term, positive, honest and loyal relationship, and someone I can laugh and enjoy life with.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary LaBoheme's details LaBoheme's ideal partner
Age 53 years old 45 - 56 yrs old
Location Perth - Western Suburbs, WA Within 25km of her
Body type Average Slim, Athletic, Average
Height 5'6/167 cm at least 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Divorced Single, Divorced, Widowed
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
Age range
19 yrs - 21 yrs
Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children living at home
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Personality Social Private, Very Social, Average, Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background South European
Religion Other
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Aries Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially, Non-drinker
Diet Vegetarian
Have pets Yes, have pets Yes, have pets
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Diploma, Post Graduate
Industry HR/Employment / Training
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

I want spark! Intelligent with a SOH & interests that click, tactile, loves conversation, animals, can change his own tyres, is a bit quirky, active, energetic, honest, has his own interests and friends, is up to date & down to earth, and is relaxed & happy when he's not unhappy :)

  • Male, for a relationship, dating or friendship

My interests

Classical up to contemporary. Guitar/melody/lyric driven acoustic and blues are my base though... Enjoying learning ukulele after a recent trip to Hawaii...
Love reading- thrillers and drama, poetry, classics, nonfiction, but am always up for something that friends recommend... usually have 2-3 books on the go at one time and always in the midst of a binge reading attack...
Movies & TV
Comedies, drama, old stuff and new, docs, movie festivals and summer outdoor cinema, the indulgence of Gold Class...
Body balance (yoga/pilates), high energy dancing, walking on the beach or at the park with the dogs, snow skiing, swimming, snorkeling...
Other Interests
Lots of travel, dancing, chilling, cooking, talking, friends and family, my pets, photography, painting, writing, cafes, pots of tea, theatre, markets, art and galleries, community service... And above all-getting down the south west to the family hut. Life is good but I'm looking to make it great.

My groups

  1. Arts and Culture
  2. Mans Best Friend
  3. Shall we dance
  4. Travel Bug

Contact LaBoheme

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if LaBoheme is online now.
  • Get to know LaBoheme safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
29 Nov '15


Fairfax Media