skip to content »


JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:

YoungSteve (was Flamingo)

61, Male, Widowed, Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT


“Active, fun, happy, spontaneous, honest, sensitive and caring guy looking for the ideal partner to enjoy life with”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites


I am happy, relaxed, reasonably fit, outgoing, honest and easygoing and looking for someone to share our interests. I love my family, friends, good company and the coast - the surf, walking on the beach, fishing occasionally, kayaking on the beautiful far south coast waterways and golf. I enjoy sharing a laugh with others, live music, local markets, historical places, good food, a good red wine, camping and travel. I like just about anything involving the outdoors and nature.
I am retired and enjoy a pretty active and relaxed lifestyle, but would like to find the right person to share it with. I'm pretty handy around the house and I am healthy both physically and mentally, like to laugh and am a positive (glass half full) person. I have a good life and while I enjoy my independence, I would love to find the right person to share our experiences.
Basically I am caring, compassionate, sensitive, tactile, fun loving, active and happy. I have been told that I am intelligent and a gentleman and like to think that both are true.

At a glance





Ideal partner

Age 61 years old 40 - 60 yrs old
Location Canberra - Northern Suburbs, ACT


Within 100km of his
Relationship status Widowed Single, Divorced, Separated, Widowed
Height 5'9/175 cm 5'2/157 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Personality Social Social, Average
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Grey
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home
How many
Age range
10 yrs - 14 yrs
Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any No, like pets but do not have any, Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Diploma
Industry Retired
Job role Other
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

A warm, happy, spontaneous, active, easy going and fun to be with person who has a good sense of humour and is looking for friendship, companionship and/or a relationship. I have two young daughters so needless to say, we are a package.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Eclectic taste in music. Like most (except head banger and rap) but love the older stuff from the 60s, 70s and 80s. Also like some classical.
Like a good thriller. Lee Childs, James Patterson, Matthew Reilly and Con Igulden are favourites.
Movies & TV
Like comedy but also enjoy a good fiction or thriller at the movies.
Play golf and a bit of tennis and love the water (swimming, kayaking, fishing). I enjoy cycling and follow the Brumbies in the rugby.
Other Interests
Love being outdoors, especially the beach. I like to travel, visit local markets, anything historic, nature, camping, all animals (am a tragic with dogs). I like dining out, but also cooking (I'm not bad in the kitchen) and just relaxing at home with good company. I love socialising with friends.

My groups

  1. Over 50 & Fabulous

Contact YoungSteve

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me