skip to content »
M-site

RSVP

WineGuySLC

31, Male, Single, Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS
Add to favourites

about me

make wine not war !

Im South African born and moved to NZ when I was 15. Subsequently I studied viticulture and oenology and work as a winemaker.

I enjoy being active and this includes the outdoors - from the mountains to the surf. I also enjoy arts and culture and really enjoyed places like Munich and Lyon for this.

Family is very important to me, as too maintaining a solid network of good friends.

I enjoy travel and would like to continue going overseas every couples years or so to keep the mind active, see old mates, and explore further this amazing world we live in. Ive couchsurfed extensively, as well as hosted folk from CS.

I strum the guitar now and then, though my singing leaves much to be desired (earplugs included, I promise).

Being non-judgemental and naturally-ones-self are traits I think are key. A bright smile, honesty, and a heart for adventure are handy too.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary WineGuySLC's details WineGuySLC's ideal partner
Age 31 years old 20 - 35 yrs old
Location Hobart City & Southern Region, TAS
Body type Athletic Average, Slim, Athletic
Height 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Trying to quit
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Personality Social
Eye colour Brown
Hair colour Red
Nationality NEW ZEALAND
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Other Christian
Sign of the Zodiac Taurus Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Other
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

Someone dedicated and passionate about what they love, but not consumed by it; someone natural, open-minded and open-handed; looking for new horizons but also happy with their own backyard. Someone who enjoys a glass of wine, and occasional candlelit dinners; someone who enjoys a good laugh.

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Music
A wide range from reggae (Peter Tosh), rock (Spin Doctors, Foo Fighters), and classical (Beethoven, Pavarotti & Bocelli), to old school like Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Beatles. And jazz too, in the right setting.
Reading
Was 100% fiction then uni hit and I was 100% textbook - am pushing to find a good balance btwn. Authors that come to mind are Tom Sharpe, George R.R Martin, Dahl, Sartre, Maugham, Attenborough, Coates MW, Atwood, and Steinbeck.
Movies & TV
Mrs Browns Boys is great! Usually rather watch good movies tho. I range from western, to horror (especially old classics eg Night of the Living Dead) to psychological movies like Mr Brooks & 2001: Space Oddysey, to action like 300 & Predator, or drama like Sideways and Love Actually. & stop-motion!
Sport
surfing. karate. the outdoors - fishing and hiking. cycling. soccer. cricket. squash. And I also enjoy chess.
Other Interests
Im learning French. Writing. I enjoy travel and art. Pancakes, pizza, and other delicious foods. Growing my own vegetables. The weekend!

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers
  2. Arts and Culture
  3. The Great Outdoors

Contact WineGuySLC

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if WineGuySLC is online now.
  • Get to know WineGuySLC safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
22 May '15

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media