skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

MoiProchain

66, Male, Single, Sydney City, NSW

Last online:
Today
Premium
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Headline

Diving in the deep end

Description

I joined about three years ago, took a few breaks, but am still here.....
(Don't worry, I have made some friends!)
I'm a health care professional in the front line, I've travelled and worked many places in the world, used to be a bit wild, apparently. My daughter is 22 yrs old, and has just finished University. I missed out on social fun for a while; time to enjoy female company again. Not wanting, nor expecting, to meet the love of my life straightaway. Recently, I noticed that the Guardian newspaper (Guardian Soul Mate) allows a number of choices (any or all), which includes just friends/ let's see what happens/ a fling/ long term relationship/marriage. So practical, so sensible, so realistic. On this site, the s.x word (sshh..) is never, ever mentioned by anyone; how bizarre; whereas, on other sites, folks hardly talk about anything else, equally bizarre!
I divide my time between Sydney (Glebe), and Killcare, a very beautiful beach suburb adjacent to Bouddi National Park on the Central Coast of NSW. I visit regional and remote Australia several times a year, so I've been privileged to see a lot of otherwise inaccessible places.

At a glance

his details

  • 66 years old
  • Male
  • Sydney City, NSW
  • Single
  • 5'10/177 cm
  • Non-smoker
  • Australian
  • White / Caucasian
  • Personality - Very Social
  • Eye colour - Blue
  • Hair colour - Dark Brown
  • Body Type - A bit overweight
  • Sometimes have children at home - 1 child up to 23 years old
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Post Graduate
  • Healthcare / Medical
  • Professional
  • Other religion
  • Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

his ideal partner

  • 48 - 63 years old
  • Female
  • Within 10km
  • Attached/Other, Divorced, Separated, Widowed, Single
  • 5'0/152 cm - 5'9/175 cm
  • Occasional/social smoker, Trying to quit smoking, Non-smoker
  • Asian, White / Caucasian, Other background, Mixed Race
  • Personality - Very Social, Social
  • Body Type - Slim, A bit overweight, Average, Athletic
  • Sometimes have children at home, Have children at home, Have no children at home
  • Don't want children
  • Have pets
  • Education - Diploma, Degree, Post Graduate
  • Senior Management, Business Owner, Professional, Executive
  • No strong political beliefs, Swinging voter, Left wing
  • Occasional/social drinker
  • No special diet

What I'm looking for

Brains are sexy. So : should be intelligent funny loves cuddles, everything else follows. I also very much like plain talk. I've viewed profiles with many demands. One woman recently wrote "I have container loads of baggage, but I don't expect you to carry it"  Honest, and brilliant. 

My interests

Music
I adore music (most kinds, not all). I have tried to sing and play instruments, not very successfully. I have a keen ear, can pick up accents and dialects, quite good at languages, and love poetry, for its musicality as much as its sense. Besides performance, I'm in seventh heaven at rehearsal time.
Reading
I read all the time when I can, much more than I used to, all sorts, from novels to biographies, even plays. And foodie books, I have quite a collection! Also travel books, the ones written by real travellers. Not forgetting theatrical memoirs.
Movies & TV
I'd like to get out more to movies, but not TV, (except the quality serials), perhaps I just turn TV on at the wrong time, it always seems to be a reality show........
Sport
When I was young, I was a good rugby player, and passable at tennis and golf. Now, I am still interested in events, (but don't play them too much, more's the pity...)
Other Interests
I did quite a lot of acting when I was young. Still entranced by theatre, mainstream and fringe. Travel? Many profiles are just travelogues. I spent 2 yrs just travelling after university, and haven't really stopped. Used to write a little for Lonely Planet.