skip to content »
M-site

RSVP

MJ79

35, Male, Single, Brisbane - Inner South, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Most importantly, I'll be a great addition for any trivia nights that you want / have to attend...

I'm a thoughtful, hopefully well-rounded man in his thirties who most people find amusing...at least they say they do...I'm working on it; not trying to be class clown or anything, but you'll have more fun along the way if you have someone to laugh with...

I'm currently working for the Government...I enjoy my job, however I wouldn't say that I've found my passion in life. I really like to read, to listen, to engage with people regarding issues and to consider what should and could be done better. I'm usually not the most outspoken person in company; I figure it's better to say three things that are memorable than to be the person who talked a lot and didn't say much.

I'm also - unsurprisingly - a nerd...I love a good book, a good board game, and to try and understand the finicky seemingly trivial aspects of life. And when I say board game - I don't mean Monopoly. I try to combine these indoor interests with Boot Camp, and used to be more into playing sport - unfortunately I injured myself properly late in 2011, so I'm a little less active than I would like at the moment.

Oh, and I'm also studying at the moment...but graduating in April.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary MJ79's details MJ79's ideal partner
Age 35 years old 24 - 48 yrs old
Location Brisbane - Inner South, QLD Within 50km of his
Body type Average Average, Athletic, Slim
Height 6'3/190 cm at least 5'5/165 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Trying to quit, Occasionally / socially, Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Widowed, Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Catholic
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Government
Job role Professional

What I'm looking for

I'm looking for someone who is willing to speak their mind...it's important in any relationship that people can express themselves freely. It's also important to be independent enough to be able to spend time. I'm also looking for someone thoughtful and funny...

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
I'm into bands and artists from across the spectrum - although REM and Talking Heads would probably be the top two...
Reading
A lot of things...I'm in a book club that might be the most eclectic book club ever...most recently I completed The Bourne Identity, Confederacy of Dunces, and a couple of books by Hunter S. Thompson. Aside from that - I love a good non-fiction book, and am addicted to Game of Thrones.
Movies & TV
I'm more of a fan of involved movies, generally speaking...Gone Girl was a recent movie that I liked...my favourites are generally older though - Unforgiven, Ben Hur, Die Hard, and Gladiator. TV - Deadwood, The Wire, Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock and Scrubs.
Sport
Queensland Reds, Hawthorn Hawks and North Queensland Cowboys. Possibly in that order...I'm also a fan of mixed martial arts...
Other Interests
I'm studying Business Administration at the moment, and also enjoy playing board games.

Contact MJ79

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if MJ79 is online now.
  • Get to know MJ79 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
20 May '15

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media