skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Wineguy1971

45, Male, Divorced, Adelaide - North & North Eastern Suburbs, SA
Last online:
18 Jan '17

Headline

“Well what do you think..shall we give it a go!? ;) I like food and wine and I've got a lot of bottles that I cant drink by myself...HELP!!”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

Description

I am determined to make time to find a great partner, someone to spend time with and be my challenger & supporter and friend most of all. Love to meet someone who has the same goals/interests and the same easy going but determined nature.
I'm a post grad student as of 2011...doing something I've wanted to do for years....its a good start to some other neglected areas of my being. I'm also a scientist, but we are actually a lot more fun than the TV would like you to believe!!!...oh and don't ask if CSI is real..the answer is depressingly NO!I love my work in so much as I love finding out about the world and answering all the questions I have about it. To that end, I'm an agnostic (with atheist leanings) until I see evidence otherwise.
I have fermented a lot of things (including wine, but I like fermenting all sorts of stuff-great hobby) and I'd love to give you a taste of my research while trying to make interesting beverages from around the world, to follow whatever country Australia might be playing in the world cup.
I keep what hair I have left very short but I have very nice eyes :)
I have 2 young daughters that are my diamonds in the rough, great little compassionate humans and are good at keeping me in line. If you have kids too then that's cool. I'm also a normal (read as non-octopus and relatively sane) great, funny and adventurous guy. I have an eclectic love of music (meaning its a bit weird sometimes but I love lots of different stuff..like Womad) and I love going to the movies. I like lots of different genres but love action, sci-fi, thriller and some other weird stuff. I'm happy to accompany you to a chick flick (or dare I say it ..50 Shades !) as long as you come with me to the next Star Wars movie. I have been bitten by the travel bug..ask me!

At a glance

Summary

Wineguy1971's

Details

Wineguy1971's

Ideal partner

Age 45 years old 32 - 61 years old
Location Adelaide - North & North Eastern Suburbs, SA Within 50km
Relationship status Divorced
Height 5'9/175 cm 5'0/152 cm - 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality Australian
Ethnicity/background White / Caucasian
Personality Average Social, Average, Private
physical
Eye colour Grey
Hair colour Bald
Body type A bit overweight Average, Athletic, A bit overweight, Slim
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children living at home sometimes
How many
2
Age range
8 years - 10 years
Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's, Undecided, Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine, Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours
Have pets Yes, have pets No, like pets but do not have any, No, Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Post Graduate Degree, Post Graduate
Industry Education / Science
Job role Professional
lifestyle
Religion Atheist
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Often, Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Some one who is fun, funny, attractive, intelligent, adaptable, thoughtful, friendly, adventurous, calm, cool, hot and most of all someone who just wants someone to keep them warm. Even if you aren't all these things as long as you have a sense of humour, you'll be more than half way there :)

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Triple J, alternative, prog rock, have a great range of tastes..ecletic is the term I think Went to my first ever WOMAD in 2013...absolutely going again!!....but not 2015 ....next year for sure!
Reading
only for my study at the moment :( ..... oh and facebook posts
Movies & TV
Big Bang Theory, loooove The Walking Dead, hate reality tv. action, comedy, sci-fi, some drama
Sport
like soccer, not into AFL though. love bushwalking. used to do tai chi (must do again!) walking and doing cycling a bit too
Other Interests
wine tasting, spending time with my girls fermenting allsorts of crazy stuff as a hobby

Contact Wineguy1971

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me