skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
Today

BlowinBubbles

54, Male, Divorced, Launceston & Northern Region, TAS

Headline

“Don't walk into your future looking behind you.......it's even more dangerous if you are driving!”
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

A bit of graffiti I saw once said "enjoy yourself.....it's later than you think" that certainly struck a chord with me.....it's time to do that with someone special. Whatever it is that floats your boat you should do it with passion, it doesn't have to be important to anyone else but if it's important to you don't cheat yourself on it!
I like to think people are inherently good...i would very much like to think others think the same of me! As you get older you get to know stuff, often stuff about yourself, sometimes you learn it with time to spare, sometimes you don't. In the mean time its a good idea to play nicely with everyone in the sandpit.
My friends (who generally don't suffer egomaniacs too well) both seem to enjoy my sense of humour and values in life. lol...ok i have more than 2 friends, just testing to see if you are still with me here. I am an avid traveller...not a tourist...huge difference. Pretty active, love my golf (and have ticked off a pretty sizable bucket list there) bushwalking around national parks here and overseas. Have great friends across the world and always enjoy catching up with them. Definitely a romantic at heart, not sure that has always been in my best interests but always best being true to yourself. Love going to see live shows, comedy, gigs ect. really enjoy going somewhere special and having great food and wine. Often travel to Melbourne to see friends, concerts, the races and footy.

At a glance

Summary

BlowinBubbles's

Details

BlowinBubbles's

Ideal partner

Age 54 years old 40 - 54 yrs old
Location Launceston & Northern Region, TAS Within 500km of his
Relationship status Divorced Divorced, Widowed, Separated, Single
Height 6'0/183 cm at least 5'3/160 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Sign of the Zodiac Gemini Check compatibility »
Personality Social Average, Social, Private
physical
Eye colour Green
Hair colour Dark Brown Light Brown, Blonde, Dark Brown, Black
Body type Average Slim, Average, Athletic
children & pets
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
1
Age range
18 yrs
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine Don't want any (more) of my own but yours are fine
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Diploma
Industry Manufacturing / Industrial / Engineering
Job role Management
lifestyle
Political persuasion No strong beliefs
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially Occasionally / socially

What I'm looking for

A girl who likes to be romanced, but can rough it a little too, she values the effort her partner makes to do something for her and not the $$ costs to do it. A great sense of humour and not take herself too seriously and a smokin' smile when it hits your eyes never hurts!

  • Female, for a relationship, dating or companionship

My interests

Music
I pretty much enjoy all music in different doses with the exception of Bollywood musicals and C&W! My teenage son's tastes in music are growing on me as well.Really enjoy seeing live bands and go to a few gigs when I can
Reading
I don't read as much as I used to but I enjoy Stephen Kings books, biographies on people who i find interesting- Earnest Shackleton, Richard Branson that sort of thing.
Movies & TV
Love going to the movies and to live theatre. Can't say I've watched more than 5 minutes of reality tv in my life. Feel free to shoot me if I do! Enjoy doco's on wildlife, cultures and history Fav movies would be Gandhi, Shawshank Redemption, Hot Fuzz
Sport
Some things are just hard to give up! Love the footy, soccer from UK and playing golf. Olympics are amazing.....all except for Synchronised Swimming. Would love to be able to do what those guys on the Rings do in gymnastics! Don't think that will be happening but the dismount could be a chance.
Other Interests
Love comedy festivals and live theatre. I desperately want to get to Antarctica.....the only continent I haven't been to yet. Love cooking for someone I care for...hate cooking for 1

My groups

  1. Travel Bug

Contact BlowinBubbles

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT