skip to content »



53, Male, Separated, Sydney - Inner West, NSW
Add to favourites

about me

Life isn't fair but it's more fair than death!

Happy in my skin but would still like to meet someone I can form friendship with, take it slowly and hopefully see if something develops with someone special. I enjoy being with a woman who is positive and self motivated; gentle yet knows her own mind and holds to her convictions. I prefer coffee and conversation to night clubs/pubs. I am a thoroughly domesticated bachelor who knows how to cook a meal and look after himself. I may not be a brilliant chef but I get by - and I even make the bed each day! lol

Might take a while to get to know the real me as i probably think way too much and my social graces are a bit rusty (am willing to take lessons lol). I am honest and upfront and don't play games. I prefer chatting face to face rather than text messages or email - because conversations get taken out of context way too easily in those mediums...I am down to earth, not pretentious, and have a broad range of interests. I hope I am still bending boomerangs when I am 80. I am somewhat shy at first but those that get to know me will discover someone genuinely trustworthy, respectful, sincere, emotionally open, romantic, loyal and a good listener. If nothing else, I will probably make a good and understanding friend.

I'm looking for a single, down to earth woman. Someone who enjoys weekends away; to go out for a meal or coffee or to a movie and enjoys spending time with my family and friends. One of my favourite things is to just get takeaway on a Fri/Sat night watch a movie or TV series together
and a few laughs. I dont drink or gamble except for a very occasional flutter at the casino. I enjoy travelling but want a new best friend to share with. I'm looking for a long trm relationship with a reliable, stable person with a GSOH and who wants to spend time with me.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary Singleguy101's details Singleguy101's ideal partner
Age 53 years old 48 - 53 yrs old
Location Sydney - Inner West, NSW

(Inner West)

Body type Average Athletic, Average, Slim
Height 5'10/177 cm 5'1/154 cm - 5'10/177 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Relationship status Separated
Have children Yes, have children who don't live at home
How many
Age range
29 yrs - 31 yrs
Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes, No, have no children
Wants children Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's Don't want any (more) of my own ask me about yours, Don't want any (more) of my own or anyone else's
Personality Private
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Other Christian
Political persuasion Right wing
Drinking habits Non-drinker
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
Education level High School
Industry Financial Services
Job role Management

What I'm looking for

A woman who knows her own mind. Privately playful and passionate. Eyes that reveal what words can't express; wise, gentle, compassionate & faithful. As Grace Kelly said to Cary Grant in To Catch A Thief "Why dear, no-one will give you a woman like that. You have to go catch her."

  • Female, for a relationship, dating, friendship or companionship

My interests

Like 70s + 80s (Blondie & Belinda Carlisle top the list) and rely on my daughter to keep me abreast of more recent talents like Regina Spektor, Florance & Machine, Ellie Goulding, Sara Bareilles, Lana Del Ray
History, sociology, apologetics, philosophy, business + finance. I like Tom Wolfe, Wilbur Smith's older works, John Steinbeck + some crime fiction (Jo Nesbo). Just finished Peyton Place - now I understand what all the fuss was about in the 50s.
Movies & TV
Mad Men, Modern Family, Game Of Thrones, X Factor, Dancing With Stars, Beauty & the Geek (gotta have something to laugh at) Walking Dead, Friday Night Football. Movies - all types incl foreign. I enjoy movies
Touch Footy (State & National level). Enjoy bedroom sports that aren't confined to the bedroom (that's a joke - ok). Enjoy watching NFL MLBaseball & NRL (but not as much as I used has become a very spiteful game)
Other Interests
Biographies, Philosophy, Christian Apologetics, Movies, Business Finance, Trivia Nights. Would like to travel more - Europe, maybe South America. Happy even just to go back to US again.

Contact Singleguy101

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if Singleguy101 is online now.
  • Get to know Singleguy101 safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:


Fairfax Media