skip to content » RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).


45, Male, Single, Dubbo & Orana, NSW

Last online:
15 Mar '18
Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me


Educated country boy


I am a fairly typical country boy. I enjoy outdoor pursuits, am pretty fit and generally capable of achieving whatever I choose to turn my hand too.

I have the privilege of a university education and have spent a number of years working in a forest consulting role (govt). I am happy enough in the city, but my long-term interest is to return to the family farm in central west NSW which I have been able to achieve in the last 12 months.

I have spent a lot of time travelling throughout Australia and have also ventured overseas in the past, with the US and perhaps Egypt and Japan other places that I would like to spend some time.

I am independent, ambitious, lateral thinking, perhaps a little "old fashioned" in my values. I am close to my family.

I like the idea of true romance - dinner at a nice restaurant, walks along the beach (or around the lake), spending time together, a nice weekend away in the Blue Mountains or Canberra.

I am genuinely interested in meeting and settling down with the "right" girl. In theory, I should be a good catch for anyone interested in a rural lifestyle, raising a family together, shared business opportunities. Maybe I have my expectations set too high, maybe I am just a bit of an acquired taste. Worth the effort, for anyone that is prepared to take a chance!

At a glance

Details Ideal Partner
Age 45 years old 25 - 45 years old
Gender Male N/A Female
Location Dubbo & Orana, NSW Within 500km
Relationship status Single
Height 5'9/175 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke
Nationality Australian
Sign of the Zodiac Sagittarius
Personality Sometimes Social
Eye colour Hazel
Hair colour Dark Brown
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim, Average, A bit overweight
children & pets
Have children No, have no children
Wants children Wants children Wants children
Have pets Yes, have pets
career & education
Education level Degree
Industry Agricultural
Job role Business Owner
Religion Anglican
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

Looking for a down-to-earth girl, ideally with a little class and sophistocation, but grounded enough to handle a rural lifestyle. A young lady who is fun, ambitious and affectionate. Someone with whom I can be friends and share what life has to offer, together.

My interests

My collection is mainly country. However my tastes are fairly broad and include most of the 70's/80's pop classics and alternative (U2, Dire Straights, Elton John, Madonna) material.
Never seem to find enough time to do a lot of reading. Mainly work related or financial, unfortunately.
Movies & TV
Gone in 60 seconds, Shakespeare in Love, Pearl Harbour, Cold Mountain. I loved Walk the line (sorry bit of a country music buff, perhaps a closet romantic?). I enjoy the escapism of the movies but rarely make the effort on my own.
Volleyball, cricket. Enjoy most outdoor pursuits - hiking, camping, etc. Played competitive volleyball for a number of years but have been a bit quiet on the sports of late.
Other Interests
Enjoy bushwalking and photography. Am pretty handy with carpentry or most things that I turn my hand too (antiques, clocks, etc). Involved with the design and construction of displays at Sydney and Brisbane Agricultural shows. Enjoy spending time at home on the family farm.

Contact Country101

Free Kiss
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me