skip to content »


GoingBackToBasics (was VenusXplorer)

34, Male, Single, Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD
Add to favourites

about me

Charismatic, Romantic, Spontaneous, Fun! :)


If your still here after seeing my pics and reading the headline, it means you're at least slightly intrigued or interested ;)

Rather than bore you with clich├ęd paragraphs typical of most dating profiles, I'll cut to the chase:

* I'm employed - good start right?
* I'm not tight - I love eating out and enjoying life outside of the work environment, and no, moths won't fly out of my wallet when I open it! :)
* I believe in traditional conversation - I try to keep social media for work or general interest rather as my way of communicating with friends
*I can iron!
* I really enjoy live performances, comedy, bands, stage plays, you name it.
* I keep fit but am by no means addicted to crazy diets or promoting different fitness fads onto people...because at the end of the day I really love pizza and that will never change :)
* I'm an avid people watcher, it's amazing what you can observe in certain situations. For those not familiar with that term, please don't confuse it with stalking! ha ha :)
* I'm a free thinker and enjoy staying on top of current affairs, I also enjoy learning from people who aren't tied to any specific political or religious ideologies
* I can't grow a beard so I'll never be a hipster...
* I don't have any tattoos, but by no means am I judgmental against people that have them
*Love spontaneity!
*Love to travel!

So there's a rather different overview of my personality...if any of that appeals to you, I hope to hear from you!! :)

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

At a glance

Summary GoingBackToBasics's details GoingBackToBasics's ideal partner
Age 34 years old 25 - 38 yrs old
Location Brisbane City & Northern Suburbs, QLD Within 100km of his
Body type Athletic Average, Slim, Athletic
Height 5'11/180 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Trying to quit, Don't smoke
Relationship status Single Single
Have children No, have no children No, have no children, Yes, have children who don't live at home, Yes, have children living at home, Yes, have children living at home sometimes
Wants children Want (more) children of my own Undecided, Want (more) children of my own
Personality Social Social, Average, Very Social
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Light Brown
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Religion Other
Political persuasion Swinging voter
Sign of the Zodiac Scorpio Check compatibility »
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any Yes, have pets, No, like pets but do not have any
Education level Post Graduate
Industry IT / Telecoms
Job role Technical

What I'm looking for

Someone who has a great sense of humour, intelligent,and loves to enjoy new and different opportunities.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

I guess my roots lie in Rock Music, but I'm open to quite a diverse range. Some favourites of mine are Audioslave, Grinspoon, Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, Red Hot Chilli peppers, Eskimo Joe, Arctic Monkeys, Incubus, Pete Murray and The Prodigy
Auto-Biographies are always great. I love to keep up to date with current affairs, so read alot of newspapers and journals.....oh but on the flip side of that I'm slightly addicted to memes!
Movies & TV
I'm a huge fan of films. I love horror flicks and comedy mainly. Been caught up in the Game of Thrones and Walking Dead craze too, great shows.
I love alot of sport. Can watch just about any sport there is, and these days do a bit of boxing and touch footy for fitness.
Other Interests
Love playing pool and learning about something new every day.

My groups

  1. Fitness Fun

Contact GoingBackToBasics

  • Send a kiss to flirt and see if there is an initial attraction
  • Open up a 30-day contact period* to send unlimited messages
  • During the contact period you can also chat if GoingBackToBasics is online now.
  • Get to know GoingBackToBasics safely and securely before you exchange your personal contact details

* One RSVP stamp is required per contact period.

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Last online:
29 Mar '15


Fairfax Media