skip to content »

RSVP

JavaScript is disabled in your browser

Without JavaScript, some features on this site will not work. For a better experience, we recommend that you enable JavaScript in your browser (via 'preferences' or 'options' in your browser's menu).

Last online:
Today

wavey

50, Male, Single, Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW

Headline

“Active sociable bloke looking for fun, excitement and someone to share it with”
Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me
Add to favourites

Description

Things I like... swimming in the ocean baths every morning Sydney, motorcycling on Sundays outside of the city, coffee, live music either contemporary, jazz, classical, opera, some blues (basically anything but heavy metal or typical Top 40), morning swim and coffee overlooking Coogee.

I enjoy travelling, managing to get to Europe a couple of times per year, especially Germany and Austria, to see friends and travel around, maybe a conference or 2. But also to France, Switzerland, England... anywhere I have friends and maybe a few other places.

I love the media and read news and current affairs religiously, maybe too much so, but then I can justify that it's work related!

And I guess now that I have a gorgeous little dog, you must have a fondness for dogs too. :)

I love food, love to cook and eat mostly organic food at home, but love eating out, especially Thai, Italian, French and modern Australian food. Coffee is a passion and I have my own espresso machine on which I can make a fantastic coffee! And on Saturday mornings at least I try and get out and about to one of my regular places for breakfast, either with friends or the newspaper.

I work for myself and have done so full time for 10 years, which is great as I can travel and work, or just have a siesta if I really think I must. :) And spend more time with my dog!

At a glance

Summary

wavey's

Details

wavey's

Ideal partner

Age 50 years old 35 - 52 yrs old
Location Sydney - Eastern Suburbs, NSW Within 10km of his
Relationship status Single
Height 6'0/183 cm
Smoking habits Don't smoke Don't smoke, Occasionally / socially, Trying to quit
personal
Nationality AUSTRALIA
Ethnic/cultural background Other Caucasian
Sign of the Zodiac Aquarius Check compatibility »
Personality Social
physical
Eye colour Blue
Hair colour Bald
Body type Athletic Athletic, Slim, Average
children & pets
Have children No, have no children Yes, have children living at home sometimes, Yes, have children who don't live at home, No, have no children, Yes, have children living at home
Wants children Undecided
Have pets No, like pets but do not have any
career & education
Education level Post Graduate
Industry Other
Job role Business Owner
lifestyle
Religion Agnostic
Political persuasion Left wing
Drinking habits Occasionally / socially
Diet No special diet

What I'm looking for

I'm looking for someone I'm attracted to, someone who can make me smile and who can cope with my desire for my daily swim regardless of anything else!!! Someone who can go from dressing up for a nice dinner or the opera to trainers and jeans on weekends for breakfast in a cafe or the cinema.

  • Female, for a relationship or dating

My interests

Music
Johnny Cash, Go Betweens, Badly Drawn Boy, U2, Prince, Ed Kuepper, Paul Kelly, Lily Allen, Rufus Wainwright, Loudon Wainwright III, John Coltrane, Miles Davis, Willie Nelson, KT Tunstall
Reading
newspapers... The Australian, The Economist, The Guardian, Independent, New York Times and Washington Post
Movies & TV
very rarely the Hollywood blockbuster... more Academy Twin for films... on TV, Daily Show, Colbert Report, The Street, The Wire, Four Corners, Have I Got News For You, Later, QI, lots of BBC via the web (even in Australia, where there's a will there's a way!), ABC, a bit of SBS...
Sport
I swim and cycle, and enjoy watching rugby union, cricket, some motor racing such as F1 and MotoGP, cycling (Tour de France), but not much else...
Other Interests
Curious about the world, news and current affairs, motorcycling on Sundays, Sydney's ocean swims, travelling in Europe - especially Austria, Germany, France and England, but also other places.

My groups

  1. Food and Wine Lovers

Contact wavey

Kiss me free!
You'll need to login now or join RSVP to contact me

ADVERTISEMENT

Fairfax Media